Create presentation slides that look handmade: Free Webinar by PowerPoint MVP Geetesh Bajaj

Create presentation slides that look handmade


Hey folks!

Want to make your slides stand out from run-of-the-mill corporate style? Why not give a ‘handmade touch’ this time.

Here’s a free webinar that tells you exactly how!

Join one-hour free webinar on “Handmade Slides” by PowerPoint Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Geetesh Bajaj on January 14, 2014 at 9.00 AM PST (11.00 AM CST; 12.00 PM EST; 5.00 PM GMT, 10.30 PM IST). (Tweet this!)

No extensive hours of preparation or complex software downloads required to learn this craft. Using simple tools in PowerPoint, Geetesh will teach you how you can play around with the text, pictures and other elements in your presentation so that they appear handmade and thus more personal and thoughtful.

Here’s what you’ll learn from the webinar: 

  • How to create Semi-Transparent Texture Backgrounds in PowerPoint so that your slides stand out
  • How to create a new Theme Fonts set in PowerPoint so that you can choose the right “handmade” font for your entire presentation
  • How to apply the Scribbled Effect to your text that’s so much in vogue these days, so that it appears more “handmade”
  • How to add embellishments to pictures in your presentation to create a handmade, balanced look

More about Geetesh Bajaj
Geetesh Bajaj is an awarded Microsoft PowerPoint MVP (Most Valuable Professional) for over 13 years now. He has been designing and training with PowerPoint for 15 years and heads Indezine, a presentation design studio and content development organization based out of Hyderabad, India. His website attracts more than two million page views each month and has thousands of free PowerPoint templates and other goodies for visitors to download.

The webinar is scheduled on:
Day– Tuesday, January 14, 2014
Time– 9.00 AM Pacific Time (11.00 AM CST; 12.00 PM EST; 5.00 PM GMT, 10.30 PM IST)
Duration: 1 hour
Webinar URL: www.authorstream.com/webinars

Add this event to: Facebook events Google Calendar Outlook Calendar

See you at the webinar!

About Author
authorSTREAM Team

Share presentations on the web, with all your hard-worked animations, narrations and in-slide videos retained. Do more with Presentations!

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *