Design NEXT LEVEL Presentations: Free Webinar by SlideComet


Put your presentations on FIRE!

No, we don’t mean you take printout of your slides and put them on fire. We mean to say create presentations that are FIERY HOT!

Want a little help in how to go about making such presentations? Join our latest webinar, this time by SlideComet, a highly sought-after presentation design boutique based in Singapore. 

Kaixin Koh, the co-founder of SlideComet will be presenting one-hour free webinar on  “How to design NEXT LEVEL presentations: so they listen, get it, and love it” on March 14* at 11 AM Singapore Time. (Tweet This!)

Add this event to: Facebook events Google Calendar Outlook Calendar

*For certain time zones, the webinar will fall on March 13, 2014. Check out the date for your time zone in the schedule below.

Key takeaways from the webinar:

1. How to craft a story that sticks: Forget PowerPoint and statistics, to involve people at the deepest level you need to tell stories (Harvard Business Review, 2003). Next level presentations aren’t just about dumping information on your audience, it’s engaging them with memorable and personal stories.

2. How to make data meaningful for better comprehension: “Know your numbers, it’s the fundamental precept of business,” Bill Gates said. Numbers, when presented in a visually appealing design, make your story more credible, more persuasive and more authoritative.

3. How to create captivating visuals that impress: Next level presenters are visual storytellers. Leave a lasting impact on your audience with powerful visuals relevant to your message.

4. Get introduced to awesome online resources: No need to waste precious time designing from scratch when there are so many free resources within reach. SlideComet will share great online resources that you can use to design next level presentations.

More about SlideComet
Founded in April 2013 by Kaixin Koh and Eugene Cheng, this young startup has created a flutter in the presentation world by designing that can truly be called ‘the next level presentations’. They swear religiously by their motto “We help you create sizzling HOT presentations.” (Have a quick look at SlideComet’s presentations on authorSTREAM and you’ll agree with them.)

Their clients range from bootstrapping start-ups and corporate individuals to larger companies and agencies such as A*Star, Bridge Alliance, SMU, Singtel, Dentsu, Motul. 

Now, you too can learn how to create a sizzling presentation from the masters of the trade themselves. Quickly jot down the details below:

The webinar is scheduled on:
Day– Friday, March 14, 2014 (For certain time zones, the webinar will fall on March 13, 2014)

Time– 11.00 AM Singapore Time (March 14)
In other time zones

  • 8.00 PM PST (March 13)
  • 9.00 PM CST (March 13)
  • 11.00 PM EST (March 13)
  • 03.00 AM GMT (March 14)
  • 08.30 AM IST (March 14)

Duration: 1 hour

Webinar URL: www.authorstream.com/webinars 

See you at the webinar!

About Author
authorSTREAM Team

Share presentations on the web, with all your hard-worked animations, narrations and in-slide videos retained. Do more with Presentations!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *