[Free Webinar] Robert Lane is back with never-shared-before presentation technique “Speaking Visually”


Get ready to have your pre-conceived notions challenged!

On April 18, 2014, founder of Aspire Communications Robert Lane is back with a one-hour FREE webinar “Speaking Visually”, promising users that this won’t be your typical “How to do a better PowerPoint webinar”. It is going to be a mindset change.

Yes, Robert Lane is going to share insights on a never-shared-before PowerPoint technique that thousands of speakers across US are now quietly adopting with great success. It is called “Speaking Visually” and you can learn about this presentation style from Robert Lane by registering yourself for the webinar scheduled for April 18 at 9.00 AM PST. (Tweet This!)

A little light on what Speaking Visually is about:
Visual speaking style is an entertaining and a conversational approach that audiences enjoy and appreciate.

The presentation style you’ll see doesn’t use long, linear slide shows. It forbids bullet points, clipart, silly animations and meaningless stock photos. Instead it focuses on picture roles, picture stories, video, meaningful animations and other entertaining elements. Some say it resembles navigating around within a highly visual, engaging website more than giving a presentation. Whatever you think, though, get ready to have your preconceived notions challenged.

Claim Your Free Handout Before You Join:To help you understand the topic better, Robert requests you to download a free handout and keep it handy during the live session. Robert will ask you to refer to the handout several times during the class. Download it here

More about presenter Robert Lane:
Robert Lane is the founder of Aspire Communications, a thought leader, author and corporate trainer.

He has applied his 20 years of knowledge and expertise in graphic designing to study visually interactive digital communication. He and his team help presenters and speakers across the world to have dynamic visual conversations with the audience rather than showcase them lengthy, canned, text-filled slideshows. 

Robert Lane is also the author of well-known books: Relational Presentation: A Visually Interactive Approach and Selling Visually with PowerPoint. He has conducted three successful webinars on authorSTREAM including The art of using animation in meaningful ways and Learn to make visually engaging presentations.

Key takeaways from the webinar:
You’ll explore four key principles that must be in place to speak this way:

  • Eliminate most text and build richly visual and entertaining content instead
  • Create small, reusable content pieces that span multiple audiences/situations
  • Organize those small, modular pieces so that finding just the right ones at the right moment is easy
  • Embellish presentation materials with user-friendly navigation strategies that enable dynamic, personalized delivery

Applying these four principles makes you more likeable, believable, efficient, relaxed, memorable and relevant. You’ll like the change.

The much-awaited webinar is scheduled on:
Day- Friday, April 18, 2014
Time- 9.00 AM Pacific Time (11.00 AM CST; 12.00 PM EST; 4.00 PM GMT, 9.30 PM IST)
Duration: 1 hour

Register here: http://www.authorstream.com/webinars

PS. Don’t forget to bring along the webinar handout in the session.

See you at the webinar!

About Author
authorSTREAM Team

Share presentations on the web, with all your hard-worked animations, narrations and in-slide videos retained. Do more with Presentations!

One Comment

  1. The handout link doesnt contain anything in it. Its only a plain PDF.. Could you plz check and update the link ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *