‘140 Characters on Each Slide’ and more amazing presentation tips from SlideComet’s Webinar!

By ,

140 characters on each slide. That’s right. The search for the magical number on our presentation slides is now over. Thanks to SlideComet, who presented an enthralling one-hour webinar on authorSTREAM. This top presentation design boutique based in Singapore sure knows how to spice up your presentation! Kaixin Koh, the co-founder of SlideComet, captivated the audience with some excellent presentation tips, fiery hot presentation deck, and her simple yet highly effective presentation style. The webinar “How to design NEXT LEVEL…

Use the “Vanishing Spell” in PowerPoint!

By ,

Evanesco. And poof! This wonderful “Vanishing Spell” in Harry Potter series made things disappear literally into oblivion. An absolute godsend in dire situations, the spell was a lethal weapon in hands of mischief makers (read Vanishing Cabinet). Speaking of the spell, do you remember the scene when Harry wished he knew a good Vanishing Spell to escape his fan Colin’s photograph-clicking spree? Or the time when Bill Weasley used this incantation to make a stack of scrolls disappear while cleaning…

Watch recording of the webinar ‘Handmade Slides’ by PowerPoint MVP Geetesh Bajaj

By ,

Which chocolate would you like to taste- an ordinary, most readily-available, factory produced chocolate that you have tasted end number of times or a handmade, unique chocolate that promises to offer the most delicious taste.With this beautiful analogy, PowerPoint Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Geetesh Bajaj encouraged users to follow the “Handmade Style” of designing presentations to make it look more organic, personal and thoughtful and to stand apart from other presenters. He taught attendees this unique design style through his…

Create presentation slides that look handmade: Free Webinar by PowerPoint MVP Geetesh Bajaj

By ,

Hey folks! Want to make your slides stand out from run-of-the-mill corporate style? Why not give a ‘handmade touch’ this time. Here’s a free webinar that tells you exactly how! Join one-hour free webinar on “Handmade Slides” by PowerPoint Most Valuable Professional (MVP) Geetesh Bajaj on January 14, 2014 at 9.00 AM PST (11.00 AM CST; 12.00 PM EST; 5.00 PM GMT, 10.30 PM IST). (Tweet this!) No extensive hours of preparation or complex software downloads required to learn this…